Recipients of the National Academy of Sciences Member Award

As the largest lab at MIT, with the highest percentage of faculty who are members of the National Academies, it is not surprising that so many of our researchers have been honored for their work with the world's most prestigious prizes and awards. Over the years, our faculty and our students have been internationally recognized by countless bodies here and abroad, proving CSAIL's stature and impact. As of September 2018, CSAIL boasts the following highly distinguished honors out of the hundreds our people have received:
Nancy Lynch2016
Barbara Liskov2012
Jack Wisdom2008
Silvio Micali2008
Tom Leighton2008
Ted Adelson2006
Peter Shor2005
Butler Lampson2005
Ronald Rivest2004
Shafi Goldwasser2004
Robert Fano1978


Please submit new awards here: Award Registration Form  ( CSAIL members only )