Recipients of the National Academy of Engineering Member Award

As the largest lab at MIT, with the highest percentage of faculty who are members of the National Academies, it is not surprising that so many of our researchers have been honored for their work with the world's most prestigious prizes and awards. Over the years, our faculty and our students have been internationally recognized by countless bodies here and abroad, proving CSAIL's stature and impact. As of September 2018, CSAIL boasts the following highly distinguished honors out of the hundreds our people have received:
Dina Katabi2017
Charles Leiserson2016
Daniela Rus2015
Hari Balakrishnan2015
Anant Agarwal2013
Jack Dennis2009
Tim Berners-Lee2007
Frans Kaashoek2006
Rodney Brooks2004
Victor Zue2004
Richard Stallman2002
Berthold Horn2002
Nancy Lynch2001
Gerald Sussman2000
Michael Stonebraker1998
Jerry Saltzer1998
Thomas Magnanti1991
Butler Lampson1984
Silvio Micali2007
Shafi Goldwasser2005
Tom Leighton2004
David Clark1996
Ronald Rivest1990
Barbara Liskov1989
Joel Moses1986
F. J. Corbato1976
Robert Fano1973


Please submit new awards here: Award Registration Form  ( CSAIL members only )