Recipients of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences Fellow Award

As the largest lab at MIT, with the highest percentage of faculty who are members of the National Academies, it is not surprising that so many of our researchers have been honored for their work with the world's most prestigious prizes and awards. Over the years, our faculty and our students have been internationally recognized by countless bodies here and abroad, proving CSAIL's stature and impact. As of September 2018, CSAIL boasts the following highly distinguished honors out of the hundreds our people have received:
Daniela Rus2017
Hari Balakrishnan2017
Anant Agarwal2013
Andrew Lo2013
Frans Kaashoek2012
Bonnie Berger2012
Peter Shor2011
Madhu Sudan2010
Nancy Lynch2010
Michael Sipser2009
Rodney Brooks2007
Tim Berners-Lee2001
Thomas Magnanti2000
Gerald Sussman1996
Butler Lampson1993
Ronald Rivest1993
Jack Wisdom1992
Joel Moses1987
John Guttag2005
Silvio Micali2003
Tom Leighton2003
David Clark2002
Shafi Goldwasser2001
Barbara Liskov1992
Albert R. Meyer1987
F. J. Corbato1975
Robert Fano1958


Please submit new awards here: Award Registration Form  ( CSAIL members only )